I am officially a “Director of Photography”

Business

A little history lesson on my life when I was briefly a “Director of photography” before I made the move West.

True Lens

Yay me! I have a title. What happened was I responded to a freelance ad on Craigslist.org. Usually I don’t bother, but it had been awhile and the job search was slowing to a trickle with graduation season under way. I decided to turn down the position offered to me in Wyoming—it wasn’t the right fit and finances played a large roll in the decision.

So I see an ad for freelance photographers wanted on Craigslist and I responded with some sample images. The ad wanted real estate photographers. I can do that. I sent in some shots of interiors I had in my vault of images (still getting that organized). And what do you know, I got a reply. From a real person. Crazy right. Turns out someone is starting a photo assignment agency here in Columbia. I personally believe this is a great way to tap into the…

View original post 208 more words

Leave a Reply

