The Business of Photography – Finding My Place

Professional Growth, Uncategorized

Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY

Trying to be a successful photographer is becoming harder and harder.  Photography is so much accessible these days and so many people are doing their own, that for someone to try making it as a photographer means something completely different.  So I have to work out where I fit into all this.  Is there a place for my photography and if there is how do I find the people who want it?

These aren’t new questions, I’ve asked them before. but as I put myself and my work out there, I am finding that the world is not quite as I thought,  and there seems to be a change in the way photographers work.  The word “niche” seems to come out a lot.  Once upon a time if you wanted to be a photographer then you did as much as you could, now, it seems you will never find success if you…

View original post 520 more words

Leave a Reply

